Book Review: Destined Hearts by K.K. Allen

OMG, WAIT, WHAT?! I am kinda back after almost a month of not posting anything. I am deeply sorry for “leaving”, but I had an intense exam period plus other personal life stuff. But I intend to read more, hopefully, in between a trip to the beach and another. 😛 I’ll review the second book of the Stolen Melody Duet by K.K. Allen, that is coming on July 27th. ❤ You can read my review for Part 1 “Dangerous Hearts”, here.

Genre: Contemporary Romance, New Adult
Publication Year: 2017
Part of a series?: Yes, Book 2 of 2

I was given a copy for an honest review.

We were left speechless after “Dangerous Hearts” ended. Wolf and Lyric had parted ways and it seemed things could not be fixed, and in “Destined Hearts” we see what happens next. The book starts right where the first one left off. Both of them are in a dark place, because it is clear that they are hurting since they love each other.

In this book we see a side of Lyrics that we didn’t see in DH: she’s always been closed to love and relationships after her previous delusions, but she is now changed and ready to move on and trust somebody again. Wolf wanted her to earn forgiveness, and sometimes I frowned at his behavior because I partially agreed with his reasons. It’s not cool to hide things to a person you love, but it is also hard to open up. He and Lyric had known each other for a short time (I mean, REALLY know each other) and confessing what you may be sad or ashamed of isn’t easy. There were times I didn’t like Lyric behavior’s either, but I realized where she came from.

This is a duet, so you obviously need to read Dangerous Hearts first. Thinking about the duet as a whole, I believe that I liked this part more, perhaps because of what happens towards the end. Let’s say I love suspense moments a lot, and this book had many more although I felt things were resolved quickly at some points. But what can I do, this is a book and it’s a Contemporary and not Suspense, so that is totally OK to me. I still liked it. 🙂 I’d love to read a book about Derrick and Therese!

RATING: 5/5 stars

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in Books, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

