Book Review: Unsupervised by Cora Kenborn

34972671Good Evening. 🙂
What’s best than a good review after dinner? Another book waiting to be read. Eheh. Seriously, this week was full. But I love reading so I don’t mind it. The book I’m reviewing today is “Unsupervised” by Cora Kenborn is a novella part of the Kindle Worlds project of The Imperfect Love World, which means characters from other book worlds meet each other or work or live where other characters are/were. This cover is freakin’ gorgeous and sweet!!! ❤

Genre: Contemporary Romance, New Adult, Novella
Publication Year: 2017
Part of a series?: No

The story is quite simple and straight to the point. Laken is a graduating from NYU and she works as a nanny for a woman who is the devil herself. One day, while she’s with the kid she babysits, she meets Niall, a single-dad photographer. Their encounter couldn’t be more perfect because they’re about to engage in a game made of lies and deceit, since they both want something from each other. To get what they want, Niall wants Laken to be his fake fianceé for a night.

Laken can be any of us. She’s a dreamer, a rom-com lover with a quick mind and she’s a good student, except her work is not appreciated and she always gets rejected from the company she would love to work at. Niall is an Irish guy living in NYC, and I already adored him for this simple fact (I’m obsessed with all things UK, y’all).

If you’re looking for a sweet story with awesome sex and exchanges, this one is right for you. Especially if you are a rom-com lover. 😉

RATING: 4.5/5 stars

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in Books, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

