Book Review: Fall with Me by Jayne Frost

“Fall with Me” is the second book of the Sixth Street Band series by author Jayne Frost, but it can be read as a standalone. It’s a novella, which means is a quick read, and it’s a light romance with developed characters. The first book is also out on Amazon and you can grab it for less than 2$.

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance, Novella
Publication Year: 2017
Pages: 157 (Kindle)
Part of a series?: Yes, Book 2 of ?
You can buy it HERE from Amazon.com

Fall With Me is such a short and deep novella of the “Sixth Street Bands” series. The protagonist is Christian, bassist of the band Caged and a real geek-nerd. We are told the events from his perspective, which was new for me because I usually read dual or female POVs. Being a novella, things develop quite fast but it’s not an issue for me because the characters realize their feelings slowly and form a strong bond.

The heroine of the series was Melody “Mel”. She is about to graduate and meets Christian in the library of her college and instantly clicks with him. The two start a friends with benefits relationship of the sorts but then they realize they enjoy each other’s company too much and both are scared of the outcome and to be hurt. I could relate with Mel because she’s a controlled person who doesn’t let others dictate what she does with her life, but once she lets Christian into her world, they try new things together and she’s more carefree after.

The story was typical but perhaps the fact that there was a male POV made me enjoy it; it was a contemporary romance at its best. I believe the point of this story was that sometimes we should all let things go and let ourselves open to new beginnings, new adventures, even if we end up falling. Thankfully for them, Mel and Christian fell for each other.

I didn’t read the first book but perhaps I already have it on my Kindle, so I didn’t know the other members of the band before I read this one, and they seem quite interesting, especially Logan. I wonder if the author plans to write a book on him as well – he seemed like the most troubled of them all so far. We’ll see. 🙂

 RATING: 4.5/5 stars
About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in Books, Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

