K-Drama Review: Something About 1%

pl6vrjwl_944fee_fI’m super sad because this drama has come to an end yesterday, but I am also happy because finally I found something that didn’t disappoint me – on the other hand, it gave me a lot more than other hyped drama promised.
So, drama fans. I suggest you to watch this cute little project. Meanwhile, I will go looking for something similar to plague my contract marriage trope hunger. 😭😭😭
If you have some to suggest me, please drop it in the comments! 😊 πŸ’œ

When it comes to remakes, is it hard to make them and not compare with the original one. Thankfully for me, I hadn’t watched the 2003 version so I can’t tell whether this is close to that or not, but trust me This is worth the watch if you want a short drama (episodes are more or less 40 minutes long), a rom com with zero stressful situations, nice characters and a strong female character despite the male protagonist can be a jerk… And the list can go on.

Story: like I said, it’s a remake of a famous success with the same name and it is based on the contract marriage trope, which is one of my faves. So, in the history of korean dramas is nothing new. Yet, despite its simplicity, it’s heartwarming and light and it is the kind of story to watch when you don’t want to get too deep into a complicated plot and want likeable characters who also make you laugh.

Acting/Cast: I hadn’t seen anything with the main leads before this but I had seen the secondary characters and recurring cast in other dramas before. I was blown away by the exceptional chemistry between Ha Suk Jin and Jung Su Min. He was super cute as a jerk who is able to be romantic and she showed a lot of aegyo trying to stand up for what she wanted until the end.

The music was an important part of the drama because the main character, Kim Da Hyun, was friend and the leader of a fun club of a new kpop idol. The songs were nice and likeable, I think I’ll remember the main theme in the future.

RATING: 9/10

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in Kdrama and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to K-Drama Review: Something About 1%

  1. Amel says:

    Lovely review. I love that trope too.
    I was looking for a new drama to watch. I need some fun in my life. Lol. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

