Just Started… Something about 1%

pl6vrjwl_944fee_f

How is it going, my dear readers?
I got back from a long day at Uni where I had some classes to attend and realized it had been a few days without any post. Truth is, I didn’t have much to say because I have been feeling a bit low because of life and I haven’t finished some books I have in my ‘currently reading’ stack on Kindle, so I really didn’t have a lot to post. But just so you know, I am also watching some dramas and new reviews will come your way soon. ❤ Read more to see which drama I have started, although you can understand from the image above. 😛

I finally gave in despite I am still watching “Oh My Venus” and “Scarlet Heart: Ryeo” and started a cute drama that is shorter in length compared to usual shows because it lasts 30-40 minutes max. It is the remake of the famous drama 1% of Anything which aired a lot of years ago and I guess it had a great success. The drama and even the main leads have the same names as the ones of the original, but I don’t know how much the story differs or is close to the old one, but I like it so far.

The main female lead is Kim Da Hyun (Jeon So Min) who is a young elementary teacher who is forward but also very forgetful and has a pure heart. She doesn’t know why but one day she finds out that she may inherit a big fortune if she were to marry Lee Jae In (Ha Suk Jin), the handsome but jerky CEO of a famous Hotel. Their first encounter doesn’t go too well because Jae In has a strong temper, but eventually Da Hyun accepts to be in a relationship with him in order to receive the money.

I know, I know. Same old cliques of rich man, poor woman with contracted relationship. But if you’ve known me long enough, you sure know that this is my cup of tea, so I liked it instantly. It is not only this that allured me, it’s also the length of the drama. Some episodes last 30 minutes or so and as much as I like 1 hour dramas, they may be tough to watch for several hours straight when I am stuck at home on my free day… But a shorter thing is more bearable. And it’s set in the hotel where they filmed HOTEL KING (one of my ever favorites), so it’s another brownie point. Plus this is light and comedy. Perhaps it doesn’t bright for originality but I don’t mind watching it – if only they subbed it more fast, lol.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in Kdrama, Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Just Started… Something about 1%

  1. It’s so funny how so cliches annoy me so much, but then don’t stop me from watching another drama with the same cliches. How do they do it? Something About 1% looks super cute though, and I like the actors. Heard many great things about it too so I think it’s all a sign that I should give this one a go. Nice blog by the way.

    Would you by any chance be interested in sharing some of your content on Creators? We’re currently branching out and I for one would love to see more asian drama/literature-related content on the platform. I saw your blog and couldn’t help but get in touch. Feel free to shoot me an e-mail so I can expand on that. My contact details are on my blog. Hope to hear from you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

