Long time no see!

So hello from the other siiiiideeeeeee… Joking, of course!
I have been far from this blog for over a month. Christmas and New Years passed and I couldn’t write a post, no matter how I hard I tried. Fact is, that I have been studying for two exams. Today I did the first one of the two, English Literature I, and succeeded, and I decided to write a post. Last week I have another one but I’ll start studying from tomorrow. Ah, I don’t want to think about that! But after I’ll pass this one, I will be blessed because it is a hard exam to do. Not only this happened, but I’ll leave the anxious things out of the blog, to be honest. Not that I don’t want to talk about those things, but I just want to have a positive attitude for this 2016 and I want to leave the past behind. I tend to look too much at what has been, focusing too much on what will be, but I don’t pay much attention to the present. This is something I need to change, or else I will get more anxious exam after exam. I need to give myself some daily goals to reach, like this I will feel more accomplished and more secure of myself than if I settle high ambitions that could only realize in a lot of years. While if I focus on what I am doing, I can build my future rock by rock… This way will hopefully be built my future better.

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

