A Little Update

It is October 26th today, and we are a few days away from NaNoWriMo. For those who don’t know about it, it is the National Novel Writing Month. On NaNo’s webisite http://nanowrimo.org you can sign up for free to join the thousands of writers in the world that will partecipate in the challege. You will have to write a 50,000 words story from November 1 to November 30 in order to complete the main goal you set for yourself. You don’t win anything in NaNoWriMo, just badges and a certification you partecipated, but for aspirant writers like myself, this is quite an interesting challenge. I tried to write a novel for this in 2013, but I failed because I wasn’t as motivated. Now I have some ideas for a story that has roamed in my head for a few years, and I will attempt to write it. I feel like at this point of my life, I am ready to do it. I wrote several fan fictions, but only almost finished one that I used to write on a notebook. Now I have no idea if I will be able to make it in a month, but I will never know if I don’t try. I better start writing small ideas to prepare for this. Good luck if you’re doing it too! ❤

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in About Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Little Update

  1. Amel.A says:

    It’s the first time i heard of NaNoWriMo . What a cool idea . Best of luck . I hope you achieve your goal . Fighting !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

