A Peek Into My Life – Intro Post

Annyeong! What is better than ‘hi’ to start a new blog?

For those of you who don’t know me well, I am going to introduce myself a bit. Not to annoy you, I won’t talk much.

I am Tweety, in June I will be 26 years old and I come from a country called Italy. No words needed, I am sure you know it. We are quite famous for our temperament, and I am no less.

I am a stubborn person, once very creative, who tends to worry too much about herself and people and because of this has a hard time lately. Many say I am kind and generous, silly, but I believe I am not like this at all and on the other hand I feel selfish at times, but maybe it’s just my perception of myself. I do not have a good one.

Because of this, I am the classic person who keeps on aiming higher to improve herself. I do not like to think I have done little to get something; I hate to settle. Even if I settle, I am not happy. I ask a lot from myself, expect a lot from others as well, but I have learned not to do this too much in the last few years, because you can’t wait for people to do what you would like them to do, but you can strive yourself to reach what you would like to achieve.

Speaking of goals, mine have changed through all of my life.

When I was a little girl, all I wanted to do what become a fashion designer. That dream was too ambitious, so I put it aside and now I only cultivate my love for nice things and just draw my clothing lines to have fun. I also draw shoes, since my father does that as a job.

Another ambition of mine was to become a journalist. I wasn’t a child who loved reading that much, even though I liked to buy books. I wanted to write more than read, but you cannot do that properly if you don’t use a tool to improve your writing, which is reading a book, whether it be a manga or a classic, or a sci-fi, or whatever. Books are an important part of my life and I buy 3-4 a month to satisfy my knowledge and hunger to know new stories.

Stories are an important thing for a journalist as well for a writer. Most of the times reporters tend to choose that career as well, and that is what I am trying to build piece by piece so far. Writing is the only mean I can tell my own thoughts and stories to people. What I would like to do, what pleases me, lives through the stories I sometimes tell. Yes, those one shots about famous people I write are also my deepest desires and favorite scenarios to daydream about through my writing. There is too much in my head that needs to find its way out, and this is probably the best way to do it. People need more fantasy, more distraction from real life problems, and that’s what books are like. I hope someday I could write one and finish it. Not necessarily publishing it, but that would be awesome too.

I am interested in various languages as well. I started young with English, then moved to French and Spanish. Tried Chinese, Japanese, until I found an asian language I wanted to learn more than the other two, which is Korean. I didn’t give up entirely on those languages. Someday I will learn them too, because I am curious by nature and I like to communicate. The best way to destroy barriers people from different countries sometimes may have, is to build a bridge through the language. Knowing the same language can help socialize and know others cultures as well.

As you can see my most interested fields are literatures and languages, as well as philosophy and subjects linked to these ones. I am very interested in social sciences, while I suck big time at mathematical ones. I am a donkey at maths, physics, natural sciences. I work with both hemispheres of my brain, but the artistic one is more developed because I dislike what is in a way and cannot be shaped like a pretty work of art.

Ooookay. I think I said enough. And I even said this would be short! Well, I hope you didn’t get bored by this introduction. If you want to know more about myself, just ask. 😉

 

About purplebass

hey, you! Thank you for stopping by. I'm Tweety, and I am a girl who loves writing, reading, and watching stuff on TV and write reviews about it. I currently study languages (English and Spanish) @ University here where I live in Italy. I dream to become a teacher or something more impossible, like a writer. For the moment I only write stories on my laptop and review a lot of books. Speaking of which, I'm really into YA despite I am not a teenager anymore, and if you have suggestions, I am always open to hear your book advice! :D
This entry was posted in First Post and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

